Faculty in College of Basic Sciences



Department of Biology and Environmental Sciences


SNo. Name of the Faculty Designation
1. Dr. R. G. Upadhyay Professor and Head
(drrgupadhyay11@gmail.com)
2. Dr.(Mrs.) Anita Singh Professor and Dean COBS
(anitasinghhpkv@gmail.com)
3. Dr.(Mrs.) Usha Rana Professor
(rana.usha@rediffmail.com)
CV
4. Dr. Rakesh Kumar Assistant Professor
( rkchauhan440@gmail.com)
5. Dr. Radhika Sharma Assistant Professor
(radhikasharma2587@gmail.com)


Faculty Information of Department (As on 04.09.2018)
Top



Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry


SNo. Name of the Faculty Designation
1. Dr. (Mrs.) Neelam Sharma Professor and Head
(headcb@hillagric.ac.in)
2. Dr. Nageswer Singh Assistant Professor
(nageswers@gmail.com)
3. Dr. (Mrs.) Suman Sharma Assistant Professor
(sumansharma92@rediffmail.com)

Faculty position Outside the Department

Name Designation Place of Posting
Dr. (Mrs.) Neelam SharmaPrincipal Scientist and Head
(headcb@hillagric.ac.in)
Department of Agronomy ,Forages and Grassland Management COA,CSK HPKV Palampur
Dr. Rajan KatochAssistant Scientist
(rajankatoch@yahoo.com)
Department of Crop Improvement COA, CSK HPKV Palampur
Dr. Manoj Kumar AcharyaAssistant Scientist
(mkacharya@gmail.com)
Oil Seed research Station ,Kangra
Top



Department of Microbiology

Name Designation Place of Posting
1. Dean COBS Professor & Head
2. Dr. Rishi Mahajan Assistant Professor
(rishisml@gmail.com)
3. Dr. Abhishek Walia Assistant Professor
(sunny_0999walia@yahoo.co.in)
CV
Top



Department of Physical Sciences and Languages

SNo. Name of the Faculty Designation
1. Dr. (Mrs.) Sharda Singh
Professor and Head
(sharda737@gmail.com)
2. Dr. (Mrs.) Sheela Thakur Assistant Professor
(sthakur099@gmail.com)
CV
3. Mr. Kapil Sharma Assistant Professor
(kapil96@gmail.com)
CV
4. Dr. (Mrs.) Manjula Sharma Assistant Professor
(manjula.physics@gmail.com)
CV
5. Dr. Banti Kumar Assistant Professor
(bantikumar1573@hillagric.ac.in, banti131119@gmail.com)
6. Mr. Arun Kumar Assistant Professor
(akpatyal@hillagric.ac.in, arunkumarpatyal123@gmail.com)
Top



Centre for Geo-informatics

SNo. Name of the Faculty Designation
1. Dr. Ranbir Singh Rana Principal Scientist and Programme Director
(ranars66@rediffmail.com)
2. Dr. (Mrs.) Sharda Singh
Professor and Head Department of PSL
(sharda737@gmail.com)
3. Mr. Vaibhav Kalia Assistant Professor
(vaibhav@hillagric.ac.in)
CV
Top